LibGuides: WAMC Medical Library and Learning Resource Center: DENTAC

WAMC Dental Education

Advanced Education in General Dentistry

Smoke Bomb Hill Dental Clinic

Formerly known as Dental Clinic #5, Smoke Bomb Hill Dental Clinic opened February 1981. One of three 78-chair clinics utilized by the U.S. Army Dental Corps and is staffed by military, civilian and contract personnel. Also home to the Advanced Education In General Dentistry (AEGD-2 year) Program. Comprised of mentors, AEGD students and its ancillary staff.

Endodontic Residency

Rohde Endodontic Residency Dental Clinic

Rohde Endodontic Residency Clinic is a referral-based dental facility that supports the training in the two-year advanced education program in Endodontics. It is comprised of mentors, endodontic students and its auxiliary staff.
Staffed by both military and civilian employees, this clinic provides training beyond the level of predoctoral education in endodontics. This training includes biomedical sciences (Medical College of Georgia), clinical sciences, teaching and research.

Useful Links

American Dental Association
The American Dental Association (ADA) exists to power the profession of dentistry and to assist our members in advancing the overall oral health of their patients. Together with our 163,000+ members, we’ve been driving dentistry forward for 160 years.
American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons
The American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons (AAOMS), the professional organization representing more than 9,000 oral and maxillofacial surgeons in the United States, supports its members' ability to practice their specialty through education, research and advocacy.
American Academy of Pediatric Dentists Link to Dental Organizations
List of AAPD recommended professional organizations. The American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry is the not-for-profit professional membership association representing the specialty of pediatric dentistry with 10,800 members

Dental Journals

ClinicalKey Dentistry Journal Collection
Available through ClinicalKey. Includes the Journal of the American Dental Association, with full text available on a wide variety of dentistry topics.
MHS Virtual Library Dental Journal Collection
MHS Virtual Library collection of dental journals with access to full text.

Dental eBooks

ClinicalKey's Dentistry eBook collection
Available through ClinicalKey. Collection of 12 books related to the dentistry field. Full-text chapter pdf downloads available with a ClinicalKey account.
MHS Virtual Library Dental Book Collection
MHS Virtual Library's collection of dental books with access to full text.

ADA Evidence-Based Dentistry

American Dental Association Clinical Practice Guidelines
ADA collection of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines, systematic reviews, and primary studies that will help you improve your practice.

5Minute Consult

5Minute Consult Dental Procedures and Handouts
5Minute Consult has over 200 dental procedures and patient handouts to aid dentists in point of care clinical decisions and treatments.

Ask A Librarian

Location	Womack Army Medical Center 2817 Rock Merritt Avenue Fort Bragg, NC 28310 6th Floor, Room C61013-1
Hours	Monday-Thursday: 0730-1600 Friday: 0730-1530
Phone	Library Office: 910-907-7323 Email is the quickest way to receive assistance.
Email	dha.ncr.education-trng.mbx.mhs-medical-library@health.mil

The appearance of hyperlinks or videos does not constitute endorsement by the Army of non-U.S. Government sites or the information, products, or services contained therein. Although the Army may or may not use these sites as additional distribution channels for Department of Defense information, it does not exercise editorial control over all of the information that you may find at these locations. Such links are provided consistent with the stated purpose of this website.